direkt zum Inhalt springen

direkt zum Hauptnavigationsmenü

Sie sind hier

TU Berlin

Inhalt des Dokuments

Laureates 2005


The ceremonially award of the Hans-Jürgen-Ewers-Prize 2005 took place in the context of the 4th Conference on Applied Infrastructure Research at October, 8, 2005. The Laureates of the Hans-Jürgen-Ewers-Prize 2005 were in equal shares:

Dr. Claus Doll


for his dissertation „Allocation of Common Costs of the Road Infrastructure“, finished at the Institute for Economic Policy and Research (IWW) of the University Karlsruhe. He proposes an approach based on the Theory of Cooperative Games, and presents a very skilful method to solve problems that were considered computationally intractable until now for a realistic description.

Dr. Augusto Rupérez Micola


, written at the London Business School. The thesis includes insights into the business strategies and economics of the gas and electricity industries. Through computer simulations, it shows that international crossholdings, together with network and retail asset ownership are conducive to superior performance in these industries.

Zusatzinformationen / Extras


Schnellnavigation zur Seite über Nummerneingabe