direkt zum Inhalt springen

direkt zum Hauptnavigationsmenü

Sie sind hier

TU Berlin

Inhalt des Dokuments

Laureates 2004

Lupe [1]

The ceremonially award of the Hans-Jürgen-Ewers-Prize 2004 took place in the context of the 3rd Conference on Applied Infrastructure Research [2] at October, 9 2004. The Laureates of the Hans-Jürgen-Ewers-Prize 2004 were in equal shares:

Dr. Steven Craig Anderson

Lupe [3]

for his dissertation "Analyzing Strategic Interaction in Multi-Settlement Electricity Markets: A Closed-Loop Supply Function Equilibrium Model" [4]. The work focuses a very difficult problem, the possibility of strategic behaviour by participants in short-term electricity markets. Using a sophisticated game-theoretic framework, Mr. Anderson develops a model of supplier and consumer behaviour in interlinked forward and spot markets for electricity.

Dr. Agachai Sumalee

Lupe [5]

from the Institute for Transport Studies (ITS) Leeds for his PhD Thesis "Optimal Road Pricing Scheme Design" [6]. In his thesis, Mr. Sumalee investigates the important policy question of the optimal road pricing scheme design for cities, combining results from a survey among policy makers and practitioners about their pure judgemental approach with his newly developed optimization algorithms. He tests his genetic algorithm approach with the road network of Edinburgh.

------ Links: ------

Zusatzinformationen / Extras


Schnellnavigation zur Seite über Nummerneingabe

Copyright TU Berlin 2008